english 101
Tuesday, 10. September 2002
First Draft

As long as can remember I have known about people that are attraced to the same

sex. My father always believe in telling us about the things going on in the world. But I

always figure I would never get to see it myself. Well, when I was sixteen I got a job at a

little resturant called the House of Pizza. It was a mom and pop sort of place where

you got to know everybody you worked with. There was this cook that I always talked

to, her name was Jennifer, that I thought I knew pretty well. She dressed alittle boyish

and had a boyish hair cut but I thought nothing of it because I used to have short hair

and my being a tomboy I wear boyish clothes at time. So I have never gave it any

thought that she could be gay. She even had a boyfriend. My friend would always pick

at me and tell me that she liked me. There was this one time that she went to an

amusment park and brought me back some stuff. One of the things was a lttle glass

dragon because she knew that I loved dragons. Then she raised her shirt sleeve

and said that I got my and she got hers, which was a dragon tatoo. I just thought it

look cool. Well it all became clear when she decieded to move away. I was talking to

her one day and she told me she need to tell me something abut she was afriad that

I would get upset. She said she wanted me to her it from her and not someone else. I

told her she could tell me. She told me that she had a crush on me that she was bi-sexaul.

I just told her that I was not like that but it would not stop me from being her friend.

People at work had apparent knew way before me and could not see how I could still be

friends with her. But in my eyes she was the same person I got to know. I still write to

her when I get a chance. That is the first time I knew meet someone who had a difference

in sex perfernces.

Later when I moved to the Tri-State area I meet more people like that.

I started to work at a Shoney's and my to Asst. Mangers was both bi-sexaul. Later one

of there girlfriends began to work there also. This did not bother me because I had

learned from my earlier expereince that You can not judge a book by its cover I began to

be able to look at some people and see that they was like that which later I learn the words

to discribe them. Which comes to my job at Cedar Point.

One of my friends up here, that was my roommate at the time, convenced me that

I wanted to go work at Cedar Point last summer. Well if you don't know what Cedar

Point is I will tell you. It is an amusement park in Sandusky, Ohio. What alot of people

do not realize is that about eighty percent of the employees is gay. Some how they know

that is a place to go and maybe find summer love. My friend did tell me about this. I told

her that it was ok and lets go. I have always wanted to work at an amusement park. Well

while I was working there I got to meet a lot of diffenet people. I think that out of all the

guys that I knew think that only about three or four of them was straight. I would hang

out with these guys help them with their love problems. Some of the was even cross

dressers and clothes when they go out. I have even gone to the gay bars them. Hey

at least in those places I didn't have to worry about guys bothering and trying to pick me

up. But you did have to worry about girls trying to hit on you. I got to really see there

side of the world. I even had one friend teach there words and meaning so that under-

stand what they was saying. He said that a trick was a one night stand, fag was a slut,

gay was someone who you could not not hardly tell was gay, and that a flamer was a

feminin gay guy. So now can actully point out the gay guys a little better but there are still

throw me for a loop. Now I am working at a truck stop and the maintance guy is gay but

he doesn't want people to know. He has never came out and told me but I know and I

thinks he knows know. Also people I work with have told me that he is but it don't

bother me. Well that he how I became awear of it and what I think of it now.

sex. My father always believe in telling us about the things going on in the world. But I

always figure I would never get to see it myself. Well, when I was sixteen I got a job at a

little resturant called the House of Pizza. It was a mom and pop sort of place where

you got to know everybody you worked with. There was this cook that I always talked

to, her name was Jennifer, that I thought I knew pretty well. She dressed alittle boyish

and had a boyish hair cut but I thought nothing of it because I used to have short hair

and my being a tomboy I wear boyish clothes at time. So I have never gave it any

thought that she could be gay. She even had a boyfriend. My friend would always pick

at me and tell me that she liked me. There was this one time that she went to an

amusment park and brought me back some stuff. One of the things was a lttle glass

dragon because she knew that I loved dragons. Then she raised her shirt sleeve

and said that I got my and she got hers, which was a dragon tatoo. I just thought it

look cool. Well it all became clear when she decieded to move away. I was talking to

her one day and she told me she need to tell me something abut she was afriad that

I would get upset. She said she wanted me to her it from her and not someone else. I

told her she could tell me. She told me that she had a crush on me that she was bi-sexaul.

I just told her that I was not like that but it would not stop me from being her friend.

People at work had apparent knew way before me and could not see how I could still be

friends with her. But in my eyes she was the same person I got to know. I still write to

her when I get a chance. That is the first time I knew meet someone who had a difference

in sex perfernces.

Later when I moved to the Tri-State area I meet more people like that.

I started to work at a Shoney's and my to Asst. Mangers was both bi-sexaul. Later one

of there girlfriends began to work there also. This did not bother me because I had

learned from my earlier expereince that You can not judge a book by its cover I began to

be able to look at some people and see that they was like that which later I learn the words

to discribe them. Which comes to my job at Cedar Point.

One of my friends up here, that was my roommate at the time, convenced me that

I wanted to go work at Cedar Point last summer. Well if you don't know what Cedar

Point is I will tell you. It is an amusement park in Sandusky, Ohio. What alot of people

do not realize is that about eighty percent of the employees is gay. Some how they know

that is a place to go and maybe find summer love. My friend did tell me about this. I told

her that it was ok and lets go. I have always wanted to work at an amusement park. Well

while I was working there I got to meet a lot of diffenet people. I think that out of all the

guys that I knew think that only about three or four of them was straight. I would hang

out with these guys help them with their love problems. Some of the was even cross

dressers and clothes when they go out. I have even gone to the gay bars them. Hey

at least in those places I didn't have to worry about guys bothering and trying to pick me

up. But you did have to worry about girls trying to hit on you. I got to really see there

side of the world. I even had one friend teach there words and meaning so that under-

stand what they was saying. He said that a trick was a one night stand, fag was a slut,

gay was someone who you could not not hardly tell was gay, and that a flamer was a

feminin gay guy. So now can actully point out the gay guys a little better but there are still

throw me for a loop. Now I am working at a truck stop and the maintance guy is gay but

he doesn't want people to know. He has never came out and told me but I know and I

thinks he knows know. Also people I work with have told me that he is but it don't

bother me. Well that he how I became awear of it and what I think of it now.

Online for 7932 days
Last modified: 1/4/11, 4:49 PM
Status
Youre not logged in ... Login
Menu
... Home
... Tags

Search
Calendar
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
December
Recent updates
Introduction
What comes to your mind when you hear the word honosexual? The same things...
by sg (12/3/02, 3:05 PM)
Profile I am going to
do a profile on a famous gay person. I have...
by sg (11/6/02, 7:07 PM)
First Draft As long as
can remember I have known about people that are attraced...
by sg (9/12/02, 3:09 PM)
Burls The themes or the
essay "Burl's" is: A younge boy coming to the realization...
by sg (9/9/02, 6:32 PM)
Burls erotic-arousing or designed to
arouse sexual desire tranvestite-camulsive need to dress in cothing appropriate...
by sg (9/9/02, 6:16 PM)
hello I am finally done
by sg (8/29/02, 2:46 PM)
Testing I am still testing
by sg (8/29/02, 2:45 PM)
test this is still a
test
by sg (8/29/02, 2:44 PM)
test this is a test
by sg (8/29/02, 2:43 PM)
Test This is a test
of the antville site.
by sg (8/29/02, 2:42 PM)

RSS feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher